

**Committee and Date** 

Housing Supervisory Board

9 June 2022

# HOUSING SUPERVISORY BOARD

### Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2022 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer:Shelley DaviesEmail:shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.ukTel:01743 257713

### Present

Councillor Robert Macey Councillors Vince Hunt (Vice Chairman), Jeff Anderson, Julian Dean, Simon Jones, Tony Parsons, Dan Thomas and Robert Tindall, Ruth Houghton (substitute)

### 1 Election of Chairman

Councillors Robert Macey and Tony Parsons were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

**RESOLVED:** that Councillor Robert Macey be confirmed as Chairman for the ensuing year

## 2 **Apologies for absence**

Apologies were received from Councillor Heather Kidd. Councillor Ruth Houghton substituted for her.

## 3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillors Vince Hunt and Heather Kidd were both proposed and seconded as Vice-Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote it was

**RESOLVED** that Councillor Vince Hunt be confirmed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year

Signed (Chairman)

Date: